

I GOBIETNON GUAHAN

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION KUMISION I SETBISION SIBIT



MINUTES OF MEETING THURSDAY May 16, 2013

The Civil Service Commission met on *Thursday, May 16, 2013*, in the CSC Board Room, 1st Floor, Phase II Complex, Suite 6A, 777 Route 4, Sinajana, Guam.

Commissioners present:	CSC employees present:
Luis R. Baza, Chairman	Tony Lamorena – Executive Director
Priscilla Tuncap	Roland Fejarang – PMA Administrator
Lourdes Hongyee	Maria Masnayon – PMA III
Edith Pangelinan	Rachel Paulino – Clerk Typist III
Daniel Leon Guerrero	Jolene Duenas – Commission Secretary
on the state of th	angarin yang il yang
	1 = =

I. CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Baza at 5:55 p.m.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

No minutes were submitted for approval.

III. NEW BUSINESS:

No new business.

IV. OLD BUSINESS

1. (Continuation) Hearing on the Merits: Joaquin O. Cruz, Jr. vs. Department of Corrections; Case No. 11-AA34T

Present for Management was Assistant Attorney General Donna Lawrence and Executive Director Jose San Agustin. Attorney Curtis Van De Veld represented Employee Joaquin O. Cruz, Jr. who was present.

Witnesses: Medical Review Officer, Dr. Espinola
Diagnostic Laboratory Services, Rosette Santos

The continuation Hearing on the Merits will resume on May 23, 2013 and May 30, 2013 @ 5:45 pm.

Civil Service Commission Minutes of May 16, 2013



V. GENERAL BUSINESS:

- 1. Executive Director reported that Bill 102 is dead, Bill 103 is to be on hold per Vice Speaker Senator B.J. Cruz and the Governor directed the Chief of Guam Police Department work directly with Civil Service Commission to conduct any investigations if threats are made.
- 2. Executive Director reported that there was a FOIA request from Robert Klitzkie.

VI. WORKING SESSSION:

No working session held.

VII. <u>EXECUTIVE SESSION:</u>

No executive session held.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT:

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Tuncap and seconded by Commissioner Pangelinan, the Commissioners adjourned at approximately 8:33 p.m.

Submitted for Approval:

JOLENE P. DUENAS
Commission Secretary

APPROVED:

LUIS R. BAZA, Chairman