

I GOBIETNON GUAHAN

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION KUMISION I SETBISION SIBIT



MINUTES OF MEETING THURSDAY January 7, 2016

The Civil Service Commission met on *January 7, 2016*, in the CSC Board Room, 1st Floor, Phase II Complex, Suite 6A, 777 Route 4, Sinajana, Guam.

Commissioners present:	CSC employees present:
Edith Pangelinan, Chairperson	Alberto Lamorena – Executive Director
Daniel Leon Guerrero, Vice Chairperson	John Nowakowski – Administrative Counsel
Lourdes Hongyee	Roland Fejarang – PM Administrator
Catherine Gayle	Maria Cruz – PMA III
Priscilla Tuncap	Jolene Duenas – Board Secretary

I. CALL TO ORDER:

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Pangelinan at 5:57pm.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

No minutes were submitted for approval.

III. OLD BUSINESS:

1. Hearing on the Merits (continuation):

Gabriel T.Q. Cruz vs. Department of Corrections; Case No. 12-AA14S

Present for Management were Assistant Attorney General Dwayne Sablan and Director Joe San Agustin. Lay Representative David Babauta represented Employee Gabriel Cruz, who was also present.

Witnesses:

Joe San Agustin was questioned by Management, crossed by Employee, re crossed by Management, questioned, completed and excused by the Commissioners.

Gabriel Cruz was questioned by Management, questioned by Employee, Management crossed, questioned, completed and excused by the Commissioners.

Closing arguments were set to be heard on January 12, 2016 and the Commissioners were set to Deliberate on Thursday, January 14, 2016.



IV. <u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>

No new business.

V. **GENERAL BUSINESS:**

There was a motion to elect Edith Pangelinan as Chairperson by Commissioner Tuncap and seconded by Commissioner Hongyee. All present concurred.

There was a motion to elect Daniel Leon Guerrero as Vice Chairperson by Commissioner Tuncap and seconded by Commissioner Hongyee. All present concurred.

VI. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u>

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Tuncap and seconded by Commissioner Gayle. The Commissioners recessed approximately around 8:31pm.

Submitted for Approval:

JOLENE P. DUENAS
Board Secretary

APPROVED:

EDITH PANGELINAN, Chairperson