

# I GOBIETNON GUAHAN

## CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION KUMISION I SETBISION SIBIT



### MINUTES OF MEETING TUESDAY 29 January 2013

The Civil Service Commission met on *Tuesday, January 29, 2013*, in the CSC Board Room, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Phase II Complex, Suite 6A, 777 Route 4, Sinajana, Guam.

| Commissioners present:                | CSC employees present:               |
|---------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Luis Baza, Chairman                   | Tony Lamorena – Executive Director   |
| Manuel R. Pinauin, Vice Chairman      | Sophia Diaz – Legal Counsel          |
| Priscilla Tuncap, Commissioner        | Roland Fejerang – PMA Administrator  |
| John Smith, Commissioner              | Maria Masnayon – PMA III             |
| Lourdes Hongyee, Commissioner         | Rachel Paulino – Clerk Typist III    |
| Daniel D. Leon Guerrero, Commissioner | Jolene Duenas – Commission Secretary |
| Edith Pangelinan, Commissioner        |                                      |

### I. <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u>

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Baza at 5:46p.m.

### II. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u>

No minutes submitted for approval.

### III. OLD BUSINESS:

No old business.

### IV. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

1. Hearing on the Merits: Eunice Aflague vs. DOE; Case No. 12-AA10D

Management was represented by Robert Koss and Deputy Director Taling Taitano was present. David Babauta represented employee Eunice Aflague who was present.

Mr. Babauta moved for dismissal for 60 day rule violation. Commissioners voted 7-0 to deny the motion.

Witness: Employee Eunice Aflague. Mr. Koss began examination of the witness.

Hearing on the Merits to be continued January 31, 2013.



V. <u>GENERAL BUSINESS</u>

No general business.

### VI. WORKING SESSION:

No working session held.

### VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

No executive session held.

### VIII. <u>ADJOURNMENT:</u>

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Tuncap and seconded by Vice Chairman Pinauin, the Commissioners adjourned at approximately 8:26 p.m.

Submitted for Approval:

OLENE P. DUENAS Commission Secretary

APPROVED:

LUIS R. BAZA Chairman