

I GOBIETNON GUAHAN

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION KUMISION I SETBISION SIBIT



MINUTES OF MEETING TUESDAY

January 26, 2016

The Civil Service Commission met on *January 26, 2016*, in the CSC Board Room, 1st Floor, Phase II Complex, Suite 6A, 777 Route 4, Sinajana, Guam.

Commissioners present:	CSC employees present:
Edith Pangelinan, Chairperson	Alberto Lamorena – Executive Director
Daniel Leon Guerrero, Vice Chairperson	John Nowakowski – Administrative Counsel
Catherine Gayle	Roland Fejarang – PM Administrator
Lourdes Hongyee	Maria Masnayon – PMA III
Priscilla Tuncap	Jolene Duenas – Board Secretary
John Smith	

I. <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u>

The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Pangelinan at 5:50 pm.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Minutes of October 8 and 13, 2015 was submitted for approval. There was a motion to approve by Commissioner Hongyee and seconded by Vice Chair Leon Guerrero. All present concurred.

III. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Hearing on the Merits:

Michael P. Quinata vs. Department of Corrections; Case No. 14-AA08T

Present for Management were Assistant Attorney General Monty May and Director Joe San Agustin. Attorney Jeffrey Moots represented Employee Michael Quinata, who was also present.

The Hearing was postponed due to possible settlement, parties will return on January 28, 2016 @ 5:45pm to recite settlement agreement.

IV. OLD BUSINESS:

Signing: Decision and Order
 David T. Alvarez vs. Department of Corrections; Case No. 13-AA16T



Mr. Nowakowski read into record. There was a motion to approve by Vice Chair Leon Guerrero and seconded by Commissioner Tuncap. All present concurred.

2. Signing: Decision and Judgment Doris Brooks vs. Guam Visitors Bureau; Case Nos. 15-PA02 and 15-PA03

Mr. Nowakowski read into record. There was a motion to approve by Commissioner Smith and seconded by Commissioner Hongyee. All present concurred.

V. GENERAL BUSINESS:

No General Business.

VI. ADJOURNMENT:

Upon a motion made by Commissioner Gayle and seconded by Vice Chair Leon Guerrero. The Commissioners adjourned approximately around 7:01 pm.

Submitted for Approval:

JOLENE P. DUENAS Board Secretary

APPROVED:

EDITH PANGELINAN, Chairperson